Sport on TV @ the G&D

Televised Sporting Schedule

We have a subscription to all Sky Sports channels in FULL HD as well as BT Sport and have the capability to simultaneously broadcast up to three different events in different parts of the premises should the need arise.

We show all Sky and BT Sport Premier League football plus all major cup competitions.

The team at The George work very hard to show all major sporting events, but if there are any events you think we might not have on our radar please give us a call or drop us a line and we will do our best to cover the event.
DAYSTARTDETAILSCOMPSPORT
Thursday 19th October 201718:00Crvena Zvezda v ArsenalUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Thursday 19th October 201720:05Everton v LyonUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Friday 20th October 201720:00West Ham v Brighton & Hove AlbionPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 21st October 201712:30Chelsea v WatfordPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 21st October 201717:30Southampton v West BromPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 22nd October 201713:30Everton v ArsenalPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 22nd October 201716:00Tottenham Hotspur v LiverpoolPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 22nd October 201720:00United States Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Tuesday 24th October 201719:45Swansea City v Man UtdCarabao Cup 4th RoundFootball
Wednesday 25th October 201720:00Tottenham Hotspur v West HamCarabao Cup 4th RoundFootball
Saturday 28th October 201712:30Man Utd v Tottenham HotspurPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 28th October 201717:30AFC Bournemouth v ChelseaPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 29th October 201713:30Brighton & Hove Albion v SouthamptonPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 29th October 201716:00Leicester City v EvertonPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 29th October 201719:00Mexican Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Monday 30th October 201720:00Burnley v Newcastle UnitedPremier LeagueFootball
Tuesday 31st October 201719:45Man Utd v BenficaUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Tuesday 31st October 201719:45Roma v ChelseaUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 1st November 201719:45Liverpool v Maribor ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 1st November 201719:45Napoli v Man City ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 1st November 201719:45Tottenham Hotspur v Real Madrid ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Thursday 2nd November 201718:00Lyon v EvertonUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Thursday 2nd November 201720:05Arsenal v Crvena ZvezdaUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Saturday 4th November 201712:30Stoke City v Leicester CityPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 4th November 201717:30West Ham v LiverpoolPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 5th November 201712:00Tottenham Hotspur v Crystal PalacePremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 5th November 201714:15Man City v ArsenalPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 5th November 201716:30Chelsea v Man UtdPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 11th November 201714:30England vs ArgentinaTest MatchRugby Union
Sunday 12th November 201716:00Brazilian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Saturday 18th November 201714:30England vs AustraliaTest MatchRugby Union
Saturday 18th November 201717:30Man Utd v Newcastle UnitedPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 19th November 201713:30Arsenal v Tottenham HotspurPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 19th November 201716:00Watford v West HamPremier LeagueFootball
Monday 20th November 201720:00Brighton & Hove Albion v Stoke CityPremier LeagueFootball
Tuesday 21st November 201719:45Sevilla v Liverpool ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Tuesday 21st November 201719:45Man City v Feyenoord ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Tuesday 21st November 201719:45Borussia Dortmund v Tottenham Hotspur ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 22nd November 201717:00FK Qarabag v ChelseaUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 22nd November 201719:45FC Basel v Man UtdUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Thursday 23rd November 201718:00FC Cologne v ArsenalUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Thursday 23rd November 201720:05Everton v AtalantaUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Friday 24th November 201720:00West Ham v Leicester CityPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 25th November 201712:30Southampton v EvertonPremier LeagueFootball
Saturday 25th November 201714:30England vs SamoaTest MatchRugby Union
Saturday 25th November 201717:30Liverpool v ChelseaPremier LeagueFootball
Sunday 26th November 201713:00Abu Dhabi Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 26th November 201716:00Huddersfield Town v Man CityPremier LeagueFootball
Tuesday 28th November 201720:00Watford v Man UtdPremier LeagueFootball
Wednesday 29th November 201720:00Everton v West HamPremier LeagueFootball
Tuesday 5th December 201719:45Man Utd v CSKA MoscowUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Tuesday 5th December 201719:45Chelsea v Atletico MadridUEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 6th December 201719:45Liverpool v Spartak Moscow ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 6th December 201719:45Shakhtar Donetsk v Man City ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Wednesday 6th December 201719:45Tottenham Hotspur v APOEL ***UEFA Champions League Group StageFootball
Thursday 7th December 201718:00Apollon Limassol v EvertonUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
Thursday 7th December 201720:05Arsenal v BATE BorisovUEFA Europa League Group StageFootball
*** indicates 2 from 3 games to be televised