Sport on TV @ the G&D

Televised Sporting Schedule

We have a subscription to all Sky Sports channels in FULL HD as well as BT Sport and have the capability to simultaneously broadcast up to three different events in different parts of the premises should the need arise.

We show all Sky and BT Sport Premier League football plus all major cup competitions.

The team at The George work very hard to show all major sporting events, but if there are any events you think we might not have on our radar please give us a call or drop us a line and we will do our best to cover the event.
DAYSTARTDETAILSCOMPSPORT
Tuesday 27th June 201719:45England U21 v Germany U21UEFA U21 Championship Semi FinalFootball
Saturday 1st July 201708:35*New Zealand v British & Irish LionsSecond TestRugby Union
Saturday 8th July 201708:35*New Zealand v British & Irish LionsThird TestRugby Union
Sunday 9th July 201713:00Austrian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 16th July 201713:00British Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Thursday 20th July 201711:30Day 1The Open ChampionshipGolf
Friday 21st July 201711:30Day 2The Open ChampionshipGolf
Saturday 22nd July 201711:30Day 3The Open ChampionshipGolf
Sunday 23rd July 201712:00Day 4The Open ChampionshipGolf
Sunday 30th July 201713:00Hungarian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 6th August 201714:00Chelsea v ArsenalFA Community ShieldFootball
Tuesday 8th August 201719:45Real Madrid v Man UtdUEFA Super CupFootball
Sunday 27th August 201713:00Belgian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Friday 1st September 201719:45Malta v EnglandFIFA World Cup 2018 QualifierFootball
Sunday 3rd September 201713:00Italian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Monday 4th September 201719:45England v SlovakiaFIFA World Cup 2018 QualifierFootball
Sunday 17th September 201713:00Singapore Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Thursday 5th October 201719:45England v SloveniaFIFA World Cup 2018 QualifierFootball
Sunday 8th October 201717:00Lithuania v EnglandFIFA World Cup 2018 QualifierFootball
Sunday 22nd October 201720:00United States Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 29th October 201719:00Mexican Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 12th November 201716:00Brazilian Grand PrixWorld ChampionshipFormula 1
Sunday 26th November 201713:00Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (TBC)World ChampionshipFormula 1
*Please book in advance